top of page

Meelogo

I am Meelika from Estonia. I am studying marketing management in Denmark, Kolding and currently doing my internship in Copenhagen.  

I love travelling and this blog is dedicated to my travel experiences. Thank you for coming here.

Search
  • Writer's pictureMeelogo

Erasmus in Greece, Serres

Updated: Dec 1, 2019

The first time I went to Greece was in 2009. I remember lots of litter, stray dogs and cats, water drinking contests (who drinks her glass the fastest (super fun game!)), getting free dessert in a restaurant because we were laughing so much and attracting people to eat there as well, driving for an hour with the bus and needing to pee SOOOO bad after the bloody drinking contest, eating olives and finding out there is a stone inside, throwing a pillow out of the window so hotel people could not see we will take it on the long bus ride, singing Euro songs when walking on promenade, Piia walking into a glass door, free falling from Liisa and she staying behind to look history (aka men), Piia´s father taking a picture of us but holding the lens towards himself, chancing upon people peeing in the toilet (happened quite a lot).


Also it was my first flight and I was laughing-crying on the plane because I was so excited!


This time I came to Greece in 2018 to do my Erasmus from October - January in North-Greece, in a city called Serres. Serres is quite small and the weather is really nice, around 25 degrees every day.


More info about living, studying and travelling in Serres and Greece in next posts :)

Tzintzirli Mosque

Koca Mustafa Mosque

Bezesteni


Why night club interior

Gyro(s)

One of the stray dogs, he looked big but his legs were tiny

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2

Subscribe

Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

Your details were sent successfully!

IMG_20170508_181833.jpg
Home: Contact
Home: ProGallery_Widget
bottom of page