top of page

Meelogo

I am Meelika from Estonia. I am studying marketing management in Denmark, Kolding and currently doing my internship in Copenhagen.  

I love travelling and this blog is dedicated to my travel experiences. Thank you for coming here.

Search
  • Writer's pictureMeelogo

Living in Serres, Greece

Updated: Dec 1, 2019

We are 5 Erasmus students in total, 2 Finnish girls and 2 German guys. We have a house in the campus and uni is 1 minute away. Girls are living in the same room and guys also have a separate room, I have a room for myself which I really wanted.

The accommodation and food 3 times a day in the school restaurant is free for the Erasmus students. This is to motivate students to come study in TEI, my university, where they would not have living costs. Also for me it was one big reason why I chose Greece. One of the reasons. Main reason was to go on an Erasmus to use this opportunity. And travel around Greece and the neighbour countries.

We have classes from Monday to Thursday and we have 7 courses to choose from, I will take 5 because I just need 30 ects. We have Business Strategy, E-Business, Digital Marketing, Service Management, European Policies International Management & Marketing and Innovation & Technology Management. I am not taking European Policies and I am choosing between E-business or Service Management which one not to take.

The classes start 9:15 or 12:15 or 16:15 etc but in Greece everyone is late all the time so we usually start 15 minutes later, 12:30 or 18:30 etc. One of the things which I do not like here at all. In Estonia and in Denmark the classes started early and ended maximum 16:00. Here it can go until 21:00. I would prefer to start early in the morning but alright, we are in Greece, everything starts later. Also, some teachers even cancel the class when they can not come or don´t have time (even though it is their job.) Even 4 times in 2 weeks, so all of our classes with that teacher. Besides that teacher, everyone is really friendly and helpful.

View from our house

My room. Yes it is a double bed - I pushed 2 beds together and made it double. Yes there is a gap between - that is why I have my blanket and pillow only on one side

Bathroom. It is bisarre that most of the showers I have seen in Greece are without shower curtain and also there is no place to put the shower head. Here I have it but it is broken

My favourite food in the canteen! Lentil soup with feta. I usually ask for a refill because it is SO delicious

A church what we see going and coming to TEI - Church of 40 Martires

Philosophy Coffee Workshop. The interior was nice and they change it every year/semester

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2

Subscribe

Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

Your details were sent successfully!

IMG_20170508_181833.jpg
Home: Contact
Home: ProGallery_Widget
bottom of page